Curry and Honey Vegetable Dip

Sitting in the Toronto International Airport Air Canada Lounge (Thanks Mo and Ken!!) travelling home with our friends who came for a visit in Florida, I rediscovered raw veggies! And just in time too! I’ve been getting a bit bored with all these salads we’ve been eating for dinner lately and totally lost for what to snack on during the day that will be healthy.

Raw vegetables are rather boring on their own so for me they had better have an exciting dip to help them along. No store bought Ranch dressing will do either, I knew I had to find healthy, interesting dips to go with those baby carrots and sliced cucumbers. (Must add cherry tomatoes next time!)

Surprisingly I did not find a whole lot of recipes out there for dips made from scratch. But I did notice that most were a combination of low fat mayo and low fat plain yogurt, sounded good to me!

So here is the first one to make it into my recipe repertoire. I love the combo of curry and sweet honey!

Curry and Honey Vegetable Dip

• 1/2 cup low-fat mayonnaise
• 1/2 cup low-fat plain yogurt
• 1/4 cup honey
• 1 Tablespoon curry powder
• 1 Tablespoon white wine vinegar
• Assorted fresh vegetables (celery, carrots, cauliflower, broccoli)

Combine mayonnaise, honey, curry and vinegar; mix well. Refrigerate about 1 hour to allow flavors to blend. Serve with vegetables.

Serving Size: per Tablespoon
Nutrition: 37 Calories * 2 g Fat Total * 0.3 g Protein * 8 mg Cholesterol * 5.3 g Carbohydrates * 18 mg Sodium * 0.1 g Dietary Fiber * 44% Calories from Fat *

Leave a comment